Day 142 – “I Always Seem to Be Disappointed.”

Today we’re fasting from the thought that says, "I always seem disappointed." "I always feel let down."


LET’S CHANGE IT TODAY

1. Hope in anything other than God leads to disappointment. Psalm 43:5 says, “Why so downcast O my soul, put your hope in God.” You see, putting your hope in God casts out disappointment.

2. Expect something to praise Him about. At the end of Psalm 43:5, David says, ”For I will yet praise Him.” No matter how bad it looks, something good is coming!

3. Build your life around the promises of God. Nothing else is certain. But His promises are. (2 Corinthians 1:20)

4. Trust the God of OPEN DOORS. Revelation 3:8 says, “I have set before you an open door, which no one is able to shut.” No matter what hasn’t worked out, believe that God will open a door for you.

5. Adopt an attitude of thanks and praise. When God is enough, He always gives us more. Be satisfied by Him. He is El Shaddai—The God of more than enough. HE HIMSELF is more than enough.

6. Trust HIM to give you the desires of your heart. (Psalm 37:4) He will put the right desires there; and He will fulfill them. When people disappoint you, rejoice—God will never disappoint. (Romans 5:5, Hebrews 13:5-6)


THINK IT AND SAY IT

My hope is in God. No matter what, something good is coming my way FROM GOD. He will open doors, no matter how many have closed. He is more than enough for me, and I trust Him to give me the desires of my heart, in Jesus’ Name!

In God’s great love,

Gregory Dickow

Gregory Dickow Ministries

Leave a Reply

